Frequently Asked Questions

Who can join FTMO?

We accept traders from all around the world. There is no special qualification required. All clients must be at least 18 years old. If you know how to trade profitably and with proper risk management, that is all we care about.

Please note that FTMO does not provide services to persons in/from Iran, Syria, and North Korea, persons listed on sanction lists, persons with criminal records related to financial crime or terrorism, and to persons previously banned because of breach of contract.

Due to regulatory developments and business decisions based on risk management considerations, FTMO ceased accepting new clients in India as of 28 February 2023 and stopped providing services to clients in India by 29 March 2023. Note that this limitation is only narrowed to the residents in India, not to Indian citizens residing abroad and being able to provide proof of address.

Effective 04 May 2023, due to our business decision based on operational considerations, FTMO stops accepting new clients in the US states of Delaware, Louisiana, South Carolina, Montana, and Arkansas. FTMO Challenges started before this date and active FTMO Accounts are not affected by this decision, however, new orders are not available. As of 04 August 2023, we will stop signing new contracts and providing subsequent FTMO Accounts to clients in the above-mentioned states.